Home » Product Review » REVIEW: Funky Giraffe Bibs

REVIEW: Funky Giraffe Bibs

Just before Emma was born, I was asked to review some Funky Giraffe Bibs. I’ve heard great things about these bibs, so was keen to try.

 

I took a look at the website, and chose a purple, yellow and brown bib. I chose these as they are gender neutral and also plain, so will go with both Daniel and Emma’s clothes.

 

Emma debuted the purple bib last week…

Wearing her purple FG bib

Wearing her purple FG bib

 

And Daniel wore the brown one today…

 

photo(1)

the quality of the bibs is brilliant, and the fact that they fit a tiny six week old and an 18 month old is amazing.

 

They fix using poppers at the back. I find this much better than velcro which is found on most bibs. Velcro drives me mad as it catches on things in the washing machine, and over time loses its grip. the poppers won’t do either of these things. There are also two size settings which means that they fit both Emma and Daniel well.

 

The front of the bibs is made from what feels like a cotton stretch jersey type material, and the black is a fleecy towelling material. What this means is that they are super absorbent. Emma is a bit sicky, bringing up her milk yet the bib lasted all day without making the baby-gro she was wearing damp. Daniel is currently teething (well… it feels like he is constantly teething!!). The bibs withstood all that lovely teething dribble and again ensured that his t shirt remained dry. I didn’t have to change the bib at all today, which is fantastic!!

I have washed the purple and yellow bibs and they have washed really well. They have kept their bright, vibrant colours and the white fleecey back has stayed white too. In fact after three spins in the washer they look as good as new. I am really impressed. Bibs all too often get tatty looking and don’t last too long. But I can see already that these bibs will stand up to the wear and tear of sick, dribble and runny noses, from both a newborn and a toddler.

 

The variety of designs that Funky Giraffe offer is pretty outstanding. Every imaginable colour is available and there are other designs such as polka dots, stars, monkey, cars, trains etc. There are also some ‘seasonal’ easter bibs. There is guaranteed to be a choice for every baby and toddler. What I also love is that they are quite discreet. These would be the perfect bib for a baby/toddler who was smartly dressed for a wedding or other occasion. In both the pictures above the bibs blend into the children’s outfit without looking out of place, and they look like part of the outfit.

 

They are also really well priced, and the more you buy the cheaper they are. You can currently buy five bibs for £11 (and that includes delivery!). I have already had a look at which bibs I am going to order for Emma in the next week or two… I think I am going to order plain colours again so that they will go with anything she is wearing.

 

Funky Giraffe bibs truly live up to their name – they are VERY funky and the choice of design and colour that they offer really is second to none. I can see these bibs being a purchase for friends who are expecting babies soon… they are brilliant value for money.

 

***Please note I was provided with three funky giraffe bandana bibs of my choice in return for a fair and honest review. All words and opinions are my own.***

 

4 thoughts on “REVIEW: Funky Giraffe Bibs

  1. We love Funky Giraffe bibs, they stand up to pretty much anything, even our very dribbly teething 11 month old! Thanks for linking up with #TriedTested

I love comments - let me know what you think!

