Home » #SnailMail » Postcircle goodness

Postcircle goodness

One of the things I joined in last year was #postcircle. The ladies in my group are lovely, and so far we have all exchanged a good number of letters. I love it when some happy mail drops through the door, and as we have exchanged a few letters now it often feels like chatting to an old friend.

I’ve discovered some great cross stitching stuff, had some brilliant book recommendations and just generally enjoyed the ten minutes of relaxation that comes from reading a good letter.

Over the weekend I was in manchester, so popped to paperchase and picked up a couple of bargain letter sets…

20140113-075329.jpg

I love paperchase and had to resist buying lots more!

I then came home and the latest issue of Craftseller was waiting for me, included was a pack of papers…. So I put these to good use and made some pretty envelopes and note papers. Really easy to do meant only took me about 45 minutes or so.

20140113-075502.jpg

20140113-075512.jpg

Yesterday morning whilst Daniel was pottering around I replied to my latest two letters, using the new stationery of course 🙂

20140113-075544.jpg

I know I have a couple more letters due to land with me soon, hopefully this week so I need to keep on of pop of the replies before I find myself with another baby! It really is relaxing to sit and take stock and think about what to write in your letters, and post circle is a great excuse for a bit of stationery shopping 🙂

2 thoughts on “Postcircle goodness

I love comments - let me know what you think!

