Home » Product Review » Books » Learning to Relax

Learning to Relax

As I am now entering the ‘heavily’ pregnant stage, I am keen to find ways to unwind in an evening and relax. Looking after Daniel single handedley is exhausting – don’t get me wrong I wouldn’t change things for a second, but it is tiring entertaining an almost walking 14 month old and growing a new one, as well as managing day to day house life!

So… I was really pleased when Michael O’Mara Books offered me the opportunity to review some of their ‘grown up’ colouring books.

DSC_0326

The books I have been sent are full of lovely patterns to colour in, many of them super detailed. The blurb that I was sent with the books said that doodling and colouring is a relaxing and highly creative way to free the mind, and will give you a chance to unwind and relax.

 

I can honestly say that I found it really relaxing to just sit and colour. If you follow me in Instagram (@MrsSBurns) then you will have seen that I have been really under the weather the past few weeks, so things like my cross stitch and knitting projects have taken a back seat. What has been great is that these colouring books don’t require any forward planning, other than making sure you have pens or pencils to hand, and the end results can be quick to achieve.

 

Below are some pictures of the pages I have completed, and some examples of the other pages and designs.

 

 

I was also really impressed that when I used felt tips (Crayola) that they didn’t bleed through to the design behind, the paper is really good quality so that was a big plus. These books plus a pack of pens will be beside my hospital bag, should I find myself admitted early again in this pregnancy. I found that in hospital I lacked peace and quiet to concentrate on reading, but this would be perfect to while away the time stuck there.

 

To read more about this brilliant books then visit the Michael O’Mara website here.  If you have some Christmas money left why not visit Amazon and treat yourself? You won’t regret it, and its the perfect way to spend the cold evenings in!

 

*** please note I was sent three books by Michael O’Mara Books for the purpose of this review, all words and opinions are my own ***

 

One thought on “Learning to Relax

  1. Pingback: A moment to myself (and a giveaway for you) | Life as a happy wife and mum

I love comments - let me know what you think!

