Home » #SnailMail » A cosy night in….

A cosy night in….

If you have seen some of my recent posts, or follow me on Instagram (mrssburns) you will know that I enjoy writing letters. Will, last week I sent off, and received, my first swap via Instagram.

The theme was ‘cosy night in’ with a budget of £10-£15. I was paired with the lovely @mamajomakes.

I had a think about what I would like for a cosy night in… For me it’s a bath, books, hot drink and something snuggly…

20131021-141212.jpg

So, I bought Joanne some soft snuggly socks, a bar of chocolate, some hot choc and cappuccino drink mix, some tea light candles that smelt lovely, a pretty bath bomb and face mask (both cruelty free from Superdrug’s own brand range) and two books that I picked up in my local charity shop.

I wrapped and parcelled them up and sent them on their way north ready for the Saturday reveal date.

20131021-141406.jpg

20131021-141414.jpg

I was super excited to pick up my parcel, it smelt divine when I opened it!

20131021-141504.jpg

20131021-141512.jpg

The gifts were perfect, a lovely Yankee candle (the source of the smell!) a pretty cup with hot chocolate, some green tea, perfect as I’m pregnant, super cute socks and a notebook and some other bits, a perfect fits swap gift!

I am also involved in a stationery swap this month, I sent my parcel off last week…. Can’t wait to receive mine!

20131021-141645.jpg

I love comments - let me know what you think!

