Home » General » Keeping tiny toes warm…

Keeping tiny toes warm…

Since Daniel arrived, he hasn’t been too keen on keeping his socks on.

 

Not that big a deal in the summer months, but with the weather getting noticeably cooler in recent weeks, I was getting concerned that his tiny toes were not quite as toasty at they ought to be.  A few people advised me to try Sock Ons, so I got two pairs of these from a local Mothercare a few weeks back. I thought they looked quite good, but within five minutes he had worked out how to get them, and his socks, off.

 

To be fair, they did tend to stay on longer, but when he wanted them off, he wanted them off. I have also found that I keep losing them, either in the washing machine or they get caught up in other clothes. I also thought that at £3 a set, they were a bit on the pricey side, and colours in my mothercare were restricted to blue and pink.

 

I put out a cry for help on twitter, and a couple of people came back to me suggesting Slugs & Snails Boys tights might be the answer. I had a look and figured that as well as meaning his toes are kept warm, theyd also be really useful for when I am baby wearing out the winter months, I can probably get a pair of socks over the feet to ensure he is doubly warm.

 

I had a look around and found an online store called Daisy Chain Baby. I ordered the ‘Out of this world’ design. The service from Daisy Chain was second to none and when they arrived I put them on Daniel – he was super warm and, thankfully, hasn’t managed to take them off yet!!

S&S

 

Daniel is left super toasty in his Slugs & Snails, and they’re also perfect for throwing in the change bag as a spare pair of trousers in case of nappy leaks and/or food spills. I was so impressed that I have ordered a pair of Ivor Spider for his birthday in a few weeks. I order these from Itsy Bits, and again, the service was perfect. I can’t recommend these two stores highly enough.

 

They also wash really well, dry well and I’m sure we will get plenty of wear out of them for both Daniel and his sibling due on February.

 

I’m so glad that so many of my twitter followers recommended these tights – I really can’t praise them enough…. and I really need to choose which of the new designs to order for Daniel!

v\:* {behavior:url(#default#VML);}
o\:* {behavior:url(#default#VML);}
w\:* {behavior:url(#default#VML);}
.shape {behavior:url(#default#VML);}

I love comments - let me know what you think!

