Home » Eco » PRODUCT REVIEW: Buddha Beauty Room Candle

PRODUCT REVIEW: Buddha Beauty Room Candle

You may have seen my post last week on the lovely bath bomb from Buddha Beauty – if not then see here.

In that package I was also sent a room candle…. the scent being ‘calm’.Candle

I won’t lie I was a little bit skeptical about this candle… the website blurb states:

Not only is this a wonderful addition to any room in the home but it also combines as a massage candle. Just light the candle and enjoy the fragrances. As the exquisite aromas fill the room take a small amount of warm wax into your hand and its ready to use.

This candle is made from 100% organic  natural soy plant wax which gives it a clean slow burn time of around 65 hours, giving you more time to enjoy the fresh natural aromas.

Now, I LOVE candles, we burn candles every night. BUT I have yet to come across a candle that burns slowly and evenly and actually does smell like it says it will after the first use or after its been open for a day or two.

I left this candle for a couple of weeks on top of our fireplace. It still smelt great when I lit it for the first time on Friday. So, what about this ‘clean slow burn’ stuff…. I’m used to candles that burn down one side and especially the ones in jars… you tend to end up with half of the wax wasted. Well, I am pleased to say that after burning twice for a few hours it is lovely and even! And even better, it hardly looks used – so I can see it will last well toward those 65 hours.

DSCF6226

Now… this massage thing. When Buddha Beauty sent me this candle, they kept reminding me that it can be used for massage and as a cuticle oil. Again, I hold my hands up… I was sceptical. Wouldn’t you be? Hot wax massage? No thanks… I’m sure, like me, you’ve dipped your finger in a candle – in the pool of melted wax. It bloody hurts. The wax dries around your skin and goes hard…. how on earth do I use that to massage? Well… as I went over to look at my candle last night I thought I best at least attempt to see what it was like in order to produce a fair review.

I was really surprised. The wax isn’t wax like. It’s more like an oil, and it’s not HOT, it’s warm, but nice warm. I rubbed the oil into my cuticles and next weekend I’ll be persuading my husband that he really does owe me a back and shoulder massage. It is really amazing.

The candle sells at £15, so it isn’t cheap. But in return you will receive a fab product that is super kind to the environment from a British company. I received the ‘calm candle’ – see here, but there are many more candles on offer. The one I smelt great, and when I came downstairs this morning, I could still smell the lavender too.

After reviewing these products for Buddha Beauty they will now be top of my wishlist come December!!

I love comments - let me know what you think!

