Home » General » Bargain Hunt

Bargain Hunt

I always like a good nosey in the local charity shops, and have a bit of an obsession with buying things for The Boy’s box…. essentially a box with things I’m collecting for him as he gets older.

 

DSCF6022

It mostly has books in but also has a brilliant wooden ELC jigsaw that I got for 75p

 

DSCF6023

 

and all these books – the most I’ve paid for a book is £2 (the reindeer one).

 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Some of these will be suitable for his birthday and others will do in the coming years. I adore books (as readers of my other blog will know) and am keen for The Boy to develop a love of books too.

We also have this brilliant book ready and waiting for when he is much older from the lovely people at Piccadilly Press.

DSCF6024

 

Buy my bargain of the week has to be the baby led weaning book that I picked up from the St Ann’s Hospice shop! Bargain.

DSCF6021

Have you picked up some bargain from your local shops?

I love comments - let me know what you think!

