Home » General » Wanting to stay at home?

Wanting to stay at home?

It never fails to amaze me the number of mums desperate to get back to work when their babies are so young. I’ve heard mumsof five weeks old babies say they’re bored and want to go back to work.

 

The Human species is amazing, babies are amazing. They develop at a fast pace, The Boy now reaches out to things. He understands that if he hits his toy lion, it makes a noise. He loves it. I stood and watched him for 40 minutes yesterday play with his toy lion. The concentration on his face as he reached out to make it make a sound was amazing. Why would I want to miss that?

 

My own return to work isn’t due until January 2014, but my return my not happen.The organisation I work is making significant redundancies… it is appealing for me to be made redundant, a nice excuse to stay with The Boy.

 

But, I still need to earn money. So, with that in mind, I have set up The Crafty Octopus. Take a look here – https://www.facebook.com/TheCraftyOctopus or here http://thecraftyoctopus.wordpress.com/ And if you’d like to follow me on twitter, i’m @CraftyOctopus.

 

Will it work, I don’t know. I hope so. But for now, I will enjoy my time with The Boy.

I love comments - let me know what you think!

