Home » Bump Watch » Bump Watch – Week 17

Bump Watch – Week 17

So today marks week 17, and I feel like my bump growth is slowing down now, after a rather rapid start!!

 

17 Weeks (8)

I think the early pregnancy tiredness is beginning to subside now… at least I hope it is. I have managed to not head back to bed each day so I’m taking that as a sign of improvement. I’m still achey when I get up, and I am noticing that with Daniel’s increasing weight I’m not able to hold him as long or as comfortably….

 

I thought I had managed to avoid the complete hormonal meltdowns I had when pregnant with Daniel but found myself in tears last night…. Not sure what triggered it, maybe I was a little tired but a hug from my hubby made things much better.

 

I think I’m feeling a little anxious about the 20 week scan, and an appointment I have with my post and ante natal consultants at 21 weeks, I think I will feel better when I am over the halfway point and have those appointments out of the way… I can see if my body is behaving and be a little clearer to understanding how far away my dream of a home birth really is…..

 

Time will tell I suppose

4 thoughts on “Bump Watch – Week 17

I love comments - let me know what you think!

